Our very own Clayton Collins was named to the 2018 Folio: 100!

On November 2nd, Folio:, the publishing industry’s go-to source for news, business intelligence and peer-to-peer networking, announced its 2018 Folio: 100 Honorees. Each year, this list features an elite group of media professionals that represent the best and brightest minds in magazine and digital media today. Included on this year’s list was HW Media’s own President & CEO, Clayton Collins.

“As an agency, we work with a number of publishers—no two alike. In our work with Clayton we find him to be a publisher with vision and hunger, but also one with the confidence to change his mind and seek counsel from his talented team and trusted advisors when necessary,” said Ashley Mulder, COO & Senior Audience Strategist at Twenty First Digital and Clayton’s nominator,  "With these qualities, we see Clayton possessing all the necessary traits to take the HW brand to the next level for many years to come.”

The 2018 class of honorees includes individuals from organizations such as National Geographic, Adweek, New York Times Magazine, Bloomberg, Harvard Business Review, Time Magazine and many more. You can view a full list of the 2018 honorees here.

Folio: Content Director, Caysey Welton had this to say about the 2018 honorees “The Folio: 100 is a veritable who’s who in magazine media. These are the folks who are changing the face of our industry, across ever sector and every discipline. Their leadership, creativity, vision and entrepreneurial spirit is truly inspiring.”

“At HousingWire, I have the opportunity to work with an amazing team of media professionals who are highly focused on moving the housing economy forward. Each day, our team, readers and clients enable us to try new things, push the boundaries and discover new ways to inform and engage a growing audience of business professionals,” says Clayton Collins. “I can’t express how honored I am to be recognized by Folio alongside  amazing media leaders like Peter Goldstone, Jay Kirsch, Michael Brunt, Chris Ferrell and Stephen Carter.”

Congratulations, Clayton!